Menu Close


Seven Trilogy blog tour

Welcome to the blog tour and giveaway for The Seven Trilogy, romantic suspense novels by Sara Davison, hosted by JustRead tours!


The End Begins - final coverTitle: The End Begins (Seven Trilogy #1)
Author: Sara Davison
Publisher: Ashberry Lane/WhiteFire Publishing
Genre: Romantic Suspense

One of them is a prisoner and one of them is free. The same one.

Bookstore owner Meryn O’Reilly and Army Captain Jesse Christensen are on opposite sides of a battle. When martial law is declared, Jesse and his platoon are sent to Meryn’s city to keep an eye on the Christians and make sure they are not stepping outside of the confines of the law.

Fiery and quick-tempered, Meryn chafes under the curfew and other restrictions to her freedom. Jesse is equally amused, intrigued, and terrified by her spirit, knowing she could find herself in prison if she shows defiance to the wrong soldier.

His worst fears are realized when she commits a crime he cannot protect her from. Now they both face an uncertain future, and the very real threat of losing everything, including their lives. With time running out, Jesse works feverishly to convince the authorities to show leniency to Meryn. And to convince her that love can overcome any barrier that lies between them.

PURCHASE: Goodreads | Amazon

The Darkness Deepens 1 (1)Title: The Darkness Deepens (Seven Trilogy #2)
Author: Sara Davison
Publisher: Ashberry Lane/WhiteFire Publishing
Genre: Romantic Suspense

(formerly The Dragon Roars)

Their Secrets Protect Them … But Secrets are Hard to Keep

No one in the army can find out that Captain Jesse Christensen has become a believer. He and bookstore owner Meryn O’Reilly are forced to meet in secret, facing imprisonment or worse if they are found together. Their relationship deepens, but so does Lieutenant Gallagher’s hatred for the Christians in their city. As Gallagher’s power grows, it becomes clear that his connections go much further up the chain of command than anyone realized, putting all believers, especially Jesse, in extreme danger.

Meryn wants to give her heart to Jesse fully, but her past holds her back. Although circumstances conspire to keep her silent, she needs to tell him her secret. When he finds out what she has been keeping from him, nothing will stand between them anymore.

Or nothing will ever be the same.

PURCHASE: Goodreads | Amazon

The Morning Star Rises flaming books LATitle: The Morning Star Rises (Seven Trilogy #3)
Author: Sara Davison
Publisher: Ashberry Lane/WhiteFire Publishing
Genre: Romantic Suspense

In the Midst of all the Fear and Confusion, Only One Thing is Clear … This Isn’t Over Yet

Jesse Christensen is out of the army, but the real battle has just begun. Major Gallagher has taken over the city and his oppression of believers has intensified. But is Gallagher acting in a professional capacity, or is he carrying out a personal vendetta?

Meryn O’Reilly faces a dark and uncertain future after shocking revelations devastate her life. She is determined to follow God’s call, but her plans could cost her everything. She and Jesse struggle to surrender fully to a God who is always in control, even when circumstances suggest otherwise.

With the world descending into chaos around them, Meryn and Jesse face the greatest barrier to their love yet—a barrier that may prove too strong to breach.

PURCHASE: Goodreads | Amazon


Sara Davison - headshot 1

Sara Davison is the author of the romantic suspense novels The Watcher and The Seven Trilogy. She has been a finalist for eight national writing awards, including the Word Award for Best New Canadian Christian author, a Carol, and two Daphne du Maurier Awards, and is a Word and Cascade Award winner. Sara has a degree in English Literature and currently resides in Ontario, Canada with her husband Michael and their three children, all of whom she (literally) looks up to.

CONNECT WITH SARA: website | Facebook | Twitter

the seven trilogy blog tour giveaway


(1) winner will receive:

  • a set of all 3 books in The Seven Trilogy (US/CAN only)
  • $25 Amazon gift card

Enter via the Rafflecopter giveaway below. Giveaway will begin at midnight January 7, 2019 and lasts through 11:59pm January 21, 2018. Void where prohibited by law. Winners will be notified within a week of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.


Launch at JustRead Tours

All posts expected to be up by 12 Noon eastern

January 7
The Power of Words
Angela Walker’s Reviews

January 8
Robin’s Nest
Heidi Reads

January 9
A Baker’s Perspective
Faithfully Bookish

January 10
Fiction Aficionado
Meagan Davenport

January 11
Kitty’s Roar
Rev. Rebecca Writes

January 14
The Fizzy Pop Collection
Wishful Endings
Reading Is My SuperPower

January 15
Inklings and Notions

January 16
Book Butterfly in Dreamland
The Fizzy Pop Collection

January 17
this chattanooga mommy saves

January 18
Living Outside the Line
The Fizzy Pop Collection




  1. kingofthecowboys1943

    All three of the books look like they would be an enjoyable read. Based on the synopsis, I would say they accurately portray what life as a Christian has been like for Christians in the past and what is still true for many Christians today.

  2. lib1lady

    If I win, the books will be going to the church library where others may enjoy them also.
    Janet E.

  3. Myra Ball

    Wow, great concept. A trilogy based on the premise that Christians are persecuted in a post apocalyptic setting. Christians in the U.S. can’t imagine what true persecution looks like. This trilogy sounds unique with romantic suspense occurring in this type setting. I’ll have to check these books out on Amazon.

  4. James Robert

    I appreciate you taking the time to give us a great book description and giveaway as well. Thank you so much!

  5. Mary Gardner

    I always appreciate a good suspense story and this sounds like a great trilogy. I also really like the covers.

  6. Vivian Furbay

    These sound like three exciting and suspenseful books about the end times that could actually happen.

  7. Kay Garrett

    Thank you for hosting the blog tour for The Seven Trilogy by Sara Davison and for introducing me to a new to be author. Can’t wait for the chance to get to know her better through the opportunity to read this amazing sounding series.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: