Menu Close

Fire and Ice JustRead Blog Tour

Welcome to the Blog Tour for Fire and Ice by Carolyn Miller, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

About the Book

Fire and Ice

Title: Fire and Ice
Series: Northwest Ice Division #1
Author: Carolyn Miller
Publisher: Independently Published
Release Date: July 10, 2023
Genre: Christian Contemporary Romance

Hannah Wade loves sports, so when injury is swiftly followed by an opportunity to be one of Calgary’s first female sports analysts, she jumps at the chance. Trouble is, some of the old dinosaurs she works with thinks she’s nothing but a fluff-piece, there to add ratings and stir controversy among the fiercely loyal hockey fans. She longs for the chance to prove herself, so when an opportunity comes along to interview newly traded defenseman Franklin James, she meets him, with disastrous effect.

Growing up with three sisters means Franklin thought he knew something about women, but nothing had ever prepared him for the sparkling firecracker that is Hannah. And yet her vibrant personality holds a sweetness and soft side, something that draws his interest and protectiveness when an interview goes south.

Can these two overcome prejudice and see a way forward? And what has faith – or the lack of – got to do with anything? Fire and Ice is the first book in the new Northwest Ice hockey romance series, a sweet and swoony, slightly sporty, Christian contemporary romance series that continues the legacy of the Original Six, and is perfect for fans of Becky Wade, Courtney Walsh and Susan May Warren.

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | BookBub

Also Available

The Breakup Project  Love on Ice  Checked Impressions  Hearts and Goals  Big Apple Atonement  Muskoka Blue


About the Author

Carolyn Miller

Carolyn Miller lives in the beautiful Southern Highlands of New South Wales, Australia, with her husband and four children. A longtime lover of romance, Carolyn loves drawing readers into fictional worlds that show the truth of God’s grace in our lives. Her bestselling, award-winning Regency and contemporary novels are stories that offer hope, heart, and a twist of Aussie humour.

Connect with Carolyn by visiting carolynmillerauthor.com to follow her on social media and sign up for email updates.


Tour Giveaway

(1) winner will win a $25 Amazon gift card!

Fire and Ice JustRead Tours giveaway

Full tour schedule linked below. The giveaway begins at midnight July 10, 2023 and will last through 11:59 PM EST on July 17, 2023. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. US only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to JustRead Publicity Tours Giveaway Policies.

Enter Giveaway


Tour Schedule

Fire and Ice JustRead Blog Tour

Launch Page at JustRead

July 10
Beauty in the Binding
By The Book
FINCHNWREN

July 11
Holly’s Book Corner
A Modern Day Fairy Tale

July 12
At Home: where life happens
Reading, Writing & Stitch-Metic
For Him and My Family

July 13
Britt Reads Fiction
Blooming with Books

July 14
Only By Grace Reviews
Happily Managing a Household of Boys
Reading Is My SuperPower

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

JustRead Publicity Tours

29 Comments

Comments are closed.