Menu Close

Twitter_Cover_SparkleSilverJRWelcome to A SPARKLE OF SILVER Takeover Tour! This is the first book in a brand new series from Liz Johnson, author of the Prince Edward Island Dreams series and a dozen more! Today is also A Sparkle of Silver’s book birthday! A perfect time for celebration. 


9780800729622Title: A Sparkle of Silver
Series: Georgia Coast Romance, Book 1
Author: Liz Johnson
Publisher: Revell
Release Date: October 16, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Mystery

Uncovering the past can lead to an unexpected future . . .

Millie Sullivan plays a 1920s-era guest during tours of a palatial estate on the shore of St. Simons Island, Georgia, where her great-grandmother was a real guest ninety years ago. When Millie learns of a lost diary that may contain the location of a hidden treasure on the estate and reveal the identity of her great-grandfather, she sets out to find the truth of her heritage–and the fortune she desperately needs. But it won’t be easy.

When security guard Ben Thornton discovers her snooping in the estate’s private library, he threatens to have her fired. Still, her story seems too ludicrous to be fiction, and her offer to split the treasure is too tempting to pass up.

Get ready for a romantic escapade through dark halls and dusty corners that will have you holding your breath and sighing with delight.

LINKS: GoodreadsAmazon | iTunes | Book Depository | BAM! | Christian Book



Liz Johnson is the author of more than a dozen novels, including A Sparkle of Silver, The Red Door Inn, Where Two Hearts Meet, and On Love’s Gentle Shore, as well as a New York Times bestselling novella and a handful of short stories. A marketing manager for a Christian film company, she makes her home in Phoenix, Arizona.

CONNECT WITH AUTHOR:  Website | Facebook | Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest


(1) Winner will win:

  • Book Pack with Revell swag

(US/Canada Mailing Addresses Only)

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule shown below. Giveaway will begin at midnight October 16, 2018 and last through 11:59 PM EST on October 24, 2018. Winners will be notified within a week of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. Open US/Canada mailing addresses only. For our giveaway rules and policy, click HERE.


 Be sure to stop on everystop on the Tour Schedule for more chances to win!


  1. Kay Garrett

    “A Sparkle of Silver” by Liz Johnson sounds like an amazing book and one that I would love to read. Love books from this time era and love getting in on book #1 of a series.

Comments are closed.