Contemporary, Giveaway, Young Adult

Welcome to The Color of Lies Takeover Tour + Giveaway!

Banner_TheColorofLies_TakeoverWelcome to the Takeover Tour for The Color of Lies by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons with JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

9780310765370Author: CJ Lyons
Publisher: Blink YA
Genre: Contemporary Young Adult
Release Date: November 6, 2018

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons comes The Color of Lies, a world drenched in color and mystery.

High school senior Ella Cleary has always been good at reading people. Her family has a rare medical condition called synesthesia that scrambles the senses—her Gram Helen sees every sound, and her uncle Joe can literally taste words. Ella’s own synesthesia manifests itself as the ability to see colors that reveal people’s true emotions…until she meets a guy she just can’t read.

Alec is a mystery to Ella, a handsome, enigmatic young journalist who makes her feel normal for the first time in her life. That is, until he reveals the real reason why he sought her out—he wants to learn the truth behind her parents’ deaths, the parents that Ella had always been told died in a fire. Alec turns Ella’s world upside down when he tells her their deaths were definitely not an accident.

After learning her entire life has been a lie, Ella doesn’t know who she can trust or even who she really is. With her adoptive family keeping secrets and the evidence mixing fact and fiction, the only way for Ella to learn the truth about her past is to find a killer.

Perfect for fans of Caroline B. Cooney, Ally Carter, and Jennifer Brown, The Color of Lies blurs the lines between black-and-white facts and the kaleidoscope of reality.

LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Christian Book | Book Depository | iTunes | Barnes & Noble


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

cj-tall-emergency-sign-3ab-copy-198x300New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over forty novels, former pediatric ER doctor CJ Lyons has lived the life she writes about in her cutting edge Thrillers with Heart.

Two times winner of the International Thriller Writers coveted Thriller Award, CJ has been called a “master within the genre” (Pittsburgh Magazine) and her work has been praised as “breathtakingly fast-paced” and “riveting” (Publishers Weekly) with “characters with beating hearts and three dimensions” (Newsday).

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


TOUR GIVEAWAY

(1) Winner will win a release copy of The Color of Lies pkus a signed bookplate

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule shown below. Giveaway will begin at midnight December 1, 2018 and last through 11:59 PM EST on December 7, 2018. Winners will be notified within a week of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. Due to shipping cost, only US mailing addresses valid.  For our giveaway rules and policy, click HERE.

ENTER GIVEAWAY HERE


TOUR SCHEDULE

(All stops expected to be live by 12:00 NOON EST)

Launch Post @JustReadTours
Just Commonly

Facebook
Singing Librarian Books
The Fabled Fork
Carole – The Power of Words Blog
Laura J ShuckYA/NA Book Divas

Instagram
@justreadtours
@erhibiscus
@fortheloveofchristianfiction
@heathers.booknook
@lmckeeediting
@readingbee.444
@so_chaotic
@wizardrylibrary
@h.szott
@angelakreais
@booking_belle
@bookishdelightz
@caveat.lectors
@dauntlessbooky
@justicereads
@live.laugh.love.library
@mandyvoss
@oh.hey.books
@pnwbookworm
@tayepperson
@thebookworm_princess
@thecalicobooks
@thechronicfangirl
@themorningchapter
@TheReadingCornerforAll
@theshelflife_kate
@vjoypalmer_author

Twitter
@amongTheReads
@heidireadsblog
@itsstorytimewv
@nashpredsfan
@TheEmilyYager
@savinginseconds

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

JustRead Logo

2 thoughts on “Welcome to The Color of Lies Takeover Tour + Giveaway!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s